Offices

CAPITOL OFFICE

My Capitol Office is available to assist you with legislative inquiries, requests for Capitol tours, Capitol scheduling requests and matters of statewide concern.

State Capitol P.O. Box 942849 Sacramento, CA 94249-0020

Tel: (916) 319-2020

Below is a list of my Capitol staff and their issue area and bill assignments for the year. We look forward to serving you!

General Scheduling Inquiries: Monica Hayes (monica.hayes@asm.ca.gov)

Tomasa Dueñas, Chief of Staff: Tomasa.Duenas@asm.ca.gov

  • Budget
  • Business & Professions
  • Labor & Employment
  • Public Employees, Retirement & Social Security

Evan Gyorkos, Legislative Director: Evan.Gyorkos@asm.ca.gov

  • Accountability & Administrative Review
  • Communications & Conveyance
  • Emergency Management
  • Government Organization
  • Higher Education
  • Insurance
  • Utilities & Energy

Kassidy Heckmann, Legislative Assistant: Kassidy.Heckman@asm.ca.gov

  • Banking & Finance
  • Education (pre-school, K-12)
  • Elections & Redistricting
  • Jobs, Economic Development & the Economy
  • Judiciary
  • Natural Resources
  • Rules

Charmaine Mills, Legislative Assistant: Charmaine.Mills@asm.ca.gov

  • Aging & Long Term Care
  • Agriculture
  • Appropriations
  • Arts, Entertainment, Sport Tourism & Internet Media
  • Housing & Community Development
  • Human Services
  • Local Government
  • Military & Veterans Affairs
  • Privacy & Consumer Protection
  • Revenue & Taxation

Marika Nell, CCST Science Fellow / ESTM Committee Consultant Marika.Nell@asm.ca.gov

  • Health
  • Transportation
  • Water, Parks & Wildlife

Josh Tooker, ESTM Chief Consultant: Josh.Tooker@asm.ca.gov

Paige Brokaw, ESTM Consultant: paige.brokaw@asm.ca.gov  

Shannon McKinney, ESTM Consultant: Shannon.McKinney@asm.ca.gov


DISTRICT OFFICE

My District Office is available to assist you in working with state agencies, casework, certificates and/or resolutions, scheduling local meetings and events, and any matter of local concern.

22320 Foothill Blvd, Suite 540 Hayward, CA 94541 Tel: (510) 583-8818 Lyanne Mendez, District Director: Lyanne.Mendez@asm.ca.gov

Rosa Rodriguez, Office Assistant/Case Manager: Rosa.Rodriguez@asm.ca.gov

Deborah Cox, Senior Field Representative: Deborah.Cox@asm.ca.gov

Karishma Khatri, Field Representative: Karishma.khatri@asm.ca.gov