Offices

The offices of Assemblymember Dr. Bill Quirk are always available should you need to reach Capitol staff regarding legislation or other state issues, or if you’re a constituent with a question or needing some support. Please feel free to contact us anytime.

Deborah Cox, Chief of Staff: Deborah.Cox@asm.ca.gov

CAPITOL OFFICE

My Capitol Office is available to assist you with legislative inquiries, requests for Capitol tours, Capitol scheduling requests and matters of statewide concern.

State Capitol P.O. Box 942849 Sacramento, CA 94249-0020

Tel: (916) 319-2020

Below is a list of my Capitol staff and their issue area and bill assignments for the year. We look forward to serving you!

General Scheduling Inquiries: Monica Hayes Monica.Hayes@asm.ca.gov

Evan Gyorkos, Capitol Director: Evan.Gyorkos@asm.ca.gov

  • Budget
  • Government Organization
  • Labor & Employment
  • Public Employees, Retirement & Social Security
  • Utilities & Energy

Kassidy Heckmann, Legislative Director: Kassidy.Heckmann@asm.ca.gov

  • Appropriations
  • Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism, & Internet Media
  • Business & Professions
  • Communications & Conveyance
  • Elections & Redistricting
  • Emergency Management
  • Natural Resources
  • Rules

Marika Nell, Senior Legislative Assistant:  Marika.Nell@asm.ca.gov

  • Banking & Finance
  • Insurance
  • Judiciary
  • Public Safety
  • Transportation
  • Water, Parks, & Wildlife

Charmaine Mills, Legislative Assistant: Charmaine.Mills@asm.ca.gov

  • Accountability & Administrative Review
  • Agriculture
  • Housing & Community Development
  • Human Services
  • Jobs, Economic Development & the Economy
  • Local Government
  • Military & Veteran Affairs
  • Privacy & Consumer Protection
  • Revenue & Taxation

Manar Zaghlula, CCST Science Fellow / ESTM Committee Consultant Manar.Zaghlula@asm.ca.gov

  • Aging & Long-Term Care
  • Education (Pre-school, K-12)
  • Health
  • Higher Education

Josh Tooker, ESTM Chief Consultant: Josh.Tooker@asm.ca.gov

Shannon McKinney, ESTM Consultant: Shannon.McKinney@asm.ca.gov

DISTRICT OFFICE

My District Office is available to assist you in working with state agencies, casework, certificates and/or resolutions, scheduling local meetings and events, and any matter of local or state concern.

Office of Assemblymember Bill Quirk, 22320 Foothill Blvd, Suite 540 Hayward, CA 94541

Tel: (510) 583-8818 

Karishma Khatri, Senior Field Representative: Karishma.Khatri@asm.ca.gov

Rosa Rodriguez, Field Representative/Scheduler: Rosa.Rodriguez@asm.ca.gov

Richard Tavake, Case Manager: Richard.Tavake@asm.ca.gov