Offices

CAPITOL OFFICE

My Capitol Office is available to assist you with legislative inquiries, requests for Capitol tours, Capitol scheduling requests and matters of statewide concern.

State Capitol
P.O. Box 942849
Sacramento, CA 94249-0020

Tel: (916) 319-2020
Fax: (916) 319-2120

Below is a list of my Capitol staff and their issue area and bill assignments for the year. We look forward to serving you!

General Scheduling Inquiries: Monica Hayes (monica.hayes@asm.ca.gov)

Tomasa Dueñas, Chief of Staff
Tomasa.Duenas@asm.ca.gov

  • Accountability & Administrative Review
  • Aging & Long Term Care
  • Budget
  • Business & Professions
  • ESTM
  • Labor & Employment

AB 1458: Cannabis Variance
AB 1470: Cannabis – Final Form Testing
AB 2557: Disability Placards

Miranda Flores, Legislative Director
Miranda.Flores@asm.ca.gov

  • Banking & Finance
  • Housing & Community Development
  • Judiciary
  • Utilities & Energy Committee

AB 1379: Continuing Care Contracts
AB 2415: ATM Fees
AB 2421: Telecommunications Streamlining Permits
AB 2924: Data Depository for Energy Efficiency Standards
AB 2940: Excess Renewable Energy
AB 3159: Hydrogen Roadmap

Evan Gyorkos, Legislative Assistant
Evan.Gyorkos@asm.ca.gov

  • Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism & Internet Media
  • Communications & Conveyance
  • Governmental Organization
  • Higher Education
  • Insurance
  • JEDE
  • Privacy & Consumer Protection
  • Public Safety Committee
  • PERS

AB 2368: Illegal Dumping
AB 2437: Cannabis Civil Actions - Statute of Limitation
AB 2545: Electronic Court Documentation Delivery
AB 2675: Communication Access Lines
AB 2676: Critical Infrastructure
AB 2695: Credit Card Surcharge

Charmaine Mills, Legislative Assistant
Charmaine.Mills@asm.ca.gov

  • Agriculture
  • Education (K-12)
  • Elections & Redistricting
  • Human Services
  • Local Government
  • Revenue & Taxation Committee
  • Veteran’s Affairs
  • Water, Parks & Wildlife

AB 2312: Temporary Cannabis Events
AB 2400: Risk Limiting Audits
AB 2502: Wetland Protections
AB 2531: Fire System Inspection Program
AB 2777: AC Transit
AB 2792: Mobile Fueling Stations

Rachel Silvern, CCST Science Fellow
Rachel.Silvern@asm.ca.gov

  • Health
  • Natural Resources
  • Transportation

AB 2148: Regional Climate Adaptation Planning
AB 2333: Contaminated Site Clean-Up
AB 2800: Climate Change Infrastructure

Josh Tooker, ESTM Chief Consultant
Josh.Tooker@asm.ca.gov

AB 1357: DTSC Public Meetings
AB 2560: Drinking Water Notification & Response Levels
AB 3039: Underground Storage Tanks
AB 3261: Hazardous Waste

Paige Brokaw, ESTM Consultant
paige.brokaw@asm.ca.gov

AB 2278: Children and Lead

Shannon McKinney, ESTM Consultant
Shannon.McKinney@asm.ca.gov

AB 3261: Pesticide Poisoning


DISTRICT OFFICE

My District Office is available to assist you in working with state agencies, casework, certificates and/or resolutions, scheduling local meetings and events, and any matter of local concern.

22320 Foothill Blvd, Suite 540
Hayward, CA 94541
Tel: (510) 583-8818
Fax: (510) 583-8800

Lyanne Mendez, District Director: Lyanne.Mendez@asm.ca.gov

Rosa Rodriguez, Office Assistant/Case Manager: Rosa.Rodriguez@asm.ca.gov

Deborah Cox, Senior Field Representative: Deborah.Cox@asm.ca.gov

Karishma Khatri, Field Representative: Karishma.khatri@asm.ca.gov